HomeFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 D.D. Crow vs Pot of Avarice

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
KM888
Co-Captain
Co-Captain
avatar

Gender : Male
DN Username : KM888
# of Posts : 425
Country : Belgium

PostSubject: D.D. Crow vs Pot of Avarice   10/26/2011, 7:46 am

Hey everyone,

I could easily ask it on DN forum, but I was thinking it might do the team some good if I ask it here first.

This is the situation:

<player 1>: I activate "Pot of Avarice" to return these 5 cards to the Deck, and draw 2 cards.
<player 2>: I discard "D.D. Crow" to remove 1 of those targets in your Graveyard from play.

Does this stops Pot of Avarice completely, even when you have other monsters in your grave ???
Back to top Go down
eqx
Captain
Captain
avatar

Gender : Male
DN Username : eqx
# of Posts : 463
Country : USA

PostSubject: Re: D.D. Crow vs Pot of Avarice   10/26/2011, 4:57 pm

Well...I admit I'm not a dueling expert and don't know all of the rulings, but I do love dueling which is why I started a team. Anyway, I read the FAQ on Konami's website about this and it said that you still put 4 monsters back in your deck, but you don't draw the 2 cards, which doesn't completely stop the effect. I'm not sure since the translation might be a little wrong, but I understood most of it. Anyone agree or disagree with this?
Back to top Go down
iNotNameLess
Member
Member


Gender : Male
DN Username : inotnameless
# of Posts : 81
Country : Canada

PostSubject: Re: D.D. Crow vs Pot of Avarice   10/26/2011, 9:00 pm

i dunno if its like a requirement is all because well something like chaos sorc i think when you crow one of the targets you can choose another (i might be wrong about this though)
Back to top Go down
KM888
Co-Captain
Co-Captain
avatar

Gender : Male
DN Username : KM888
# of Posts : 425
Country : Belgium

PostSubject: Re: D.D. Crow vs Pot of Avarice   10/27/2011, 6:43 am

With Chaos Sorcerer it's a differrent story. The card remains in your hand, since removing is a summoning condition. You can just redo the summoning if it fails.

Pot of Avarice is allready on the field when you remove a target. So you can't replay it.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: D.D. Crow vs Pot of Avarice   

Back to top Go down
 
D.D. Crow vs Pot of Avarice
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
[Rx2] Retaliation x 2 :: Ruling Discusion-
Jump to: